Masters Road Nationals: More Ugliness

Posted: September 3, 2011 in Bicycle Racing

What can I say? Yesterday’s criterium was bad. I couldn’t get my foot in my pedal at the start and I ended up at the back of a fast field. No racing for the previous month left me without the strength or reserves to move up and ultimately, hang in.

I got dropped after a few laps and pulled a few laps later. I wasn’t the last classified finisher but close to it. This was especially bad as I haven’t gotten dropped in a criterium since a stage race in February.

The road race is tomorrow and I hope that my recent weight loss helps me in the hills.

Leave a Reply

