Racing…again

Posted: March 16, 2006 in Bicycle Racing

Finally got my first racing miles of the year on my legs yesterday evening. Rode the world famous, Tuesday night training series at El Dorado Park in Long Beach, California. Achieved my standard goals for the first race of the season: (1) Stay upright and (2) Don’t get dropped. Number 1 is not as easy to achieve as it sounds. Unfortunately a clubmate didn’t stay upright as the pack entered the last turn. Fortunately, for him, his injuries are relatively minor, but, as I understand it, quite painful.

So now it’s time to get a bit more serious about achieving my goal of a 40 Km time trial in less than 60 minutes (my personal hour record).

Leave a Reply

